Events

Dives and Social Events

Scheduled club events for members are listed below. Click the Info button to find out more and RSVP or register if you want to attend.

Note that we do not have eftpos facilities at the club house so when paying a deposit for dive trips please bring cash or transfer your payment into our club bank account. On transferring funds to the club account please don't forget your details, surname/trip e.g. KelleyGizo so our Treasurer can keep the books in order.  

Our club bank a/c details are:
Name of account:  Underwater Research Group of Queensland Inc.  (Most just use URGQ Inc.)
BSB: 064008
Account number: 00904176

 

Past events

URGQ - Club Celebration - 70th Anniversary Closed
Sat 13 Apr 2024 4:00 PM — 11:45 PM
URGQ Club House
Flinders Reef & Surrounds Tuesday 9th April
Tue 09 Apr 2024 8:00 AM — 7:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
Working Bee - Club House Cleanup Closed
Sat 06 Apr 2024 8:00 AM — 12:00 PM
URGQ Club House
Dive Saturday 23 March 2024 - Manta Bommie/Flat Rock or Flinders area Closed
Sat 23 Mar 2024 7:00 AM — 7:00 PM
Flinders area
URGQ Trainee Skippers & Boat Tower Info Session
Wed 13 Mar 2024 7:30 PM — 8:30 PM
Brisbane City
Flinders Reef & Surrounds Saturday 2nd March
Sold out
Sat 02 Mar 2024 7:00 AM — 4:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
Changed details - Flinders/Curtin Dive this Sunday 25/2/2024 Closed
Sold out
Sun 25 Feb 2024 9:00 AM — 7:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
URGQ Pub Crawl
Sat 24 Feb 2024 11:00 AM — 6:00 PM
Brisbane City
Flinders Reef & Surrounds Sunday 18th Feb
Sun 18 Feb 2024 7:30 AM — 4:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
Manta Bommie Sat 17 Feb 2024 Closed
Sat 17 Feb 2024 7:00 AM — 7:00 PM
Stradbroke Island, Qld
Flinders Reef & Surrounds Saturday 3rd Feb
Sold out
Sat 03 Feb 2024 7:30 AM — 7:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
Curtin Artificial Reef - Sunday 14th Jan
Sun 14 Jan 2024 7:30 AM — 7:00 PM
Curtin Artificial Reef
Curtin Artificial Reef - Thursday 21 Dec 2023 Closed
Thu 21 Dec 2023 7:30 AM — 7:30 PM
Curtin Artificial Reef
North Stradbroke Cleanup Dives with Brisbane Scuba Closed
Sold out
Sat 09 Dec 2023 6:00 AM — 2:30 PM
Brisbane City
Diver 1 - Thursday the 7th of December 2023 - Manta Bommie Closed
Thu 07 Dec 2023 7:30 AM — 6:00 PM
Stradbroke Island, Qld
Reminder! URGQ Christmas Party - 2023 Closed
Sat 02 Dec 2023 6:00 PM — 11:00 PM
URGQ Club House
Lets Dive! - Cook Island Night Dive! Friday 1st of December. Closed
Fri 01 Dec 2023 6:30 PM — 10:45 PM
Cook Island, Tweed Heads
Bulwer Drop-off and Curtain Artificial Reef Cleanup Dives Closed
Sun 19 Nov 2023 9:00 AM — 4:30 PM
Brisbane City
Flinders Reef / Curtain Artificial Reef Closed
Sold out
Sat 04 Nov 2023 9:00 AM — 5:30 PM
Brisbane City