Management Committee

Management Committee

URGQ is a non-profit volunteer organisation managed through our members. We follow the guidelines set by the Constitution and Rules of the Underwater Research Group for Queensland Incorporated (available in the Club Document section of this website).

Members on the management committee are elected once a year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in August and are approved by a majority of members.

The Management Committee consists of a President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Club Captain, Boat Captain, Dive Captain and two (2) Ordinary Members. 

The Management Committee is assisted by the following sub-committees each comprised of one or more members and carry out duties delegated to them from time to time by the Management Committee. The sub-committees include: Assistant Secretary, Assistant Treasurer, Editor, Assistant Editor, Compressor Operator, Social Secretary, Librarian , Canteen Officer, Webmaster.


Committee Members List