Events

Dives and Social Events

Scheduled club events for members are listed below. Click the Info button to find out more and RSVP or register if you want to attend.

Note that we do not have eftpos facilities at the club house so when paying a deposit for dive trips please bring cash or transfer your payment into our club bank account. On transferring funds to the club account please don't forget your details, surname/trip e.g. KelleyGizo so our Treasurer can keep the books in order.  

Our club bank a/c details are:
Name of account:  Underwater Research Group of Queensland Inc.  (Most just use URGQ Inc.)
BSB: 064008
Account number: 00904176

 

Past events

July General Meeting Closed
Wed 01 Jul 2020 7:00 AM — 9:00 AM
URGQ Club House
Saturday Seaway Session Closed
Sat 27 Jun 2020 12:30 PM — 2:00 PM
Gold Coast Seaway
Ex-HMAS Small Group Dives Closed
Sold out
Sat 30 May 2020 6:30 AM — Sun 31 May 2020 4:00 PM
Mooloolaba, QLD
Nudi Competition
Wed 05 Feb 2020 12:00 AM — Sun 31 May 2020 12:00 AM
URGQ Club House
Gotham City & Flinders Reef Dive Sat 23rd
Sat 23 May 2020 7:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
Wooli - May Long Weekend '20 Closed
Fri 01 May 2020 12:00 AM — Mon 04 May 2020 11:45 PM
Wooli, NSW
Online Scuba Course: Psychology for Scuba Divers Closed
Sat 02 May 2020 6:00 PM — 11:00 PM
Brisbane City
EX-HMAS Brisbane/Mooloolaba Dive Weekend Closed
Sat 18 Apr 2020 6:00 AM — Sun 19 Apr 2020 1:00 PM
Mooloolaba, QLD
Fingal Camping/Diving Trip Closed
Fri 03 Apr 2020 12:00 AM — Sun 05 Apr 2020 11:45 PM
Fingal Heads, NSW
Seaway Night Dive & Sausage Sizzle Closed
Sat 21 Mar 2020 5:00 PM — 9:00 PM
Gold Coast Seaway
Captain Neilsen Exploratory/Curtin Closed
Sun 15 Mar 2020 7:00 AM — 4:00 PM
Moreton Island, Qld
La Balsa Nudi Dive Closed
Sat 29 Feb 2020 10:00 AM — 2:15 PM
Mooloolaba, QLD
Stradbroke Island
Fri 21 Feb 2020 5:00 PM — Sun 23 Feb 2020 4:00 PM
Stradbroke Island, Qld
Shore Dive - La Balsa Park, Mooloolaba Closed
Sat 15 Feb 2020 12:00 PM — 5:00 PM
Mooloolaba, QLD
HMAS/Mooloolaba Dive Weekend & Photo Comp
Sat 08 Feb 2020 12:00 AM — Sun 09 Feb 2020 11:45 PM
Mooloolaba, QLD
Flinders/Middle Mountain Closed
Sold out
Sun 26 Jan 2020 7:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Flinders area
Julian Rocks Closed
Sold out
Sun 19 Jan 2020 6:30 AM — 1:30 PM
Brunswick Heads, NSW
Friday Diveday: Straddie Closed
Sold out
Fri 17 Jan 2020 7:00 AM — 4:00 PM
Stradbroke Island, Qld
Tweed River Shore Dive & BBQ Closed
Sold out
Sat 11 Jan 2020 8:00 AM — 12:00 PM
Tweed River
Straddie Manta Dive Closed
Sold out
Mon 30 Dec 2019 12:15 AM — 9:45 PM
Stradbroke Island, Qld