Events

We welcome you to register for a Sailing Experience or Learn-to-Sail Course with the NCYC Sailing Academy.

Please click on a category below to view the current scheduled dates of the specific course/session. 

Be the first to find out when new course dates are released by signing up to the Sailing Academy E-News 

Our Sailing Academy page provides more information about our courses.

Refund & Cancellation Policy

Upcoming events

Tackers Intro - Saturday 14 September
Sat 14 Sep 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Intro - Saturday 21 September
Sat 21 Sep 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Intro - Saturday 28 September
Sat 28 Sep 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 2 - October School Holidays (wk1)
Mon 30 Sep 2024 09:00 — Fri 04 Oct 2024 14:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 1 - October School Holidays (wk 1)
Mon 30 Sep 2024 09:00 — Fri 04 Oct 2024 14:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 1 - October School Holidays (wk 2)
Tue 08 Oct 2024 09:00 — Fri 11 Oct 2024 14:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 2 - October School Holidays (wk2)
Tue 08 Oct 2024 09:00 — Fri 11 Oct 2024 14:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 3 - October School Holidays (wk 2)
Tue 08 Oct 2024 09:00 — Fri 11 Oct 2024 14:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 3 - Term 4 - Saturday Mornings
Sat 19 Oct 2024 09:00 — Sat 14 Dec 2024 11:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 1 - Term 4 - Saturday mornings
Sat 19 Oct 2024 09:00 — Sat 14 Dec 2024 11:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 2 - Term 4 - Saturday mornings
Sat 19 Oct 2024 09:00 — Sat 14 Dec 2024 11:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Green Fleet - Spring 2024
Sun 20 Oct 2024 09:00 — Sun 15 Dec 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Bic's Green Fleet - Spring 2024
Sun 20 Oct 2024 09:00 — Sun 08 Dec 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Intro - Thursday 19 December
Thu 19 Dec 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Intro - Friday 20 December
Fri 20 Dec 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Intro - Saturday 21 December
Sat 21 Dec 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 1 - January School Holidays (wk 1)
Mon 06 Jan 2025 09:00 — Fri 10 Jan 2025 14:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 2 - January School Holidays (wk1)
Mon 06 Jan 2025 09:00 — Fri 10 Jan 2025 14:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers Intro - Saturday 11 January
Sat 11 Jan 2025 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing
Tackers 1 - January School Holidays (wk 2)
Mon 13 Jan 2025 09:00 — Fri 17 Jan 2025 14:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club dinghy hardstand (Carrington)
NCYC - Junior Tackers Sailing

We Support