Events

We welcome you to register for a Sailing Experience or Learn-to-Sail Course with the NCYC Sailing Academy.

Please click on a category below to view the current scheduled dates of the specific course/session. 

Be the first to find out when new course dates are released by signing up to the Sailing Academy E-News 

Our Sailing Academy page provides more information about our courses.

Refund & Cancellation Policy

Upcoming events

Youth Keelboat Squad 2024 Closed
See full dates in the squad schedule. The squad program spans April, May, June, July, and October 2024. https://www.ncyc.net.au/youth/
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Youth OutThere Program
Women's Friday Sailing 4-week course Closed
Sold out
Fri 10 May 2024 09:00 — Fri 31 May 2024 11:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Women's Sailing
Start Crewing Closed
Sold out
Sat 11 May 2024 09:00 — Sat 01 Jun 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Start Helming Closed
Sold out
Sat 11 May 2024 09:00 — Sat 01 Jun 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Start Skippering Closed
Sat 11 May 2024 09:00 — Sat 01 Jun 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Transition to Yachting (Start Racing) Closed
Sun 19 May 2024 09:00 — Sun 16 Jun 2024 13:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Skill Development
Front Line Sailing Day
Sold out
Thu 23 May 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Give Sailing a Try
Discover Sailing Experience - Sunday 26th May
Sun 26 May 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Give Sailing a Try
Powerboating Handling
Sold out
Sat 01 Jun 2024 08:30 — 16:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
Powerboat courses
Women's Friday Sailing 4-week course
Fri 07 Jun 2024 09:00 — Fri 28 Jun 2024 11:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Women's Sailing
Discover Sailing Experience - Saturday 15th June
Sat 15 Jun 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Give Sailing a Try
Start Crewing
Sun 16 Jun 2024 09:00 — Sun 07 Jul 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Start Helming
Sun 16 Jun 2024 09:00 — Sun 07 Jul 2024 12:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Front Line Sailing Day
Thu 27 Jun 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Give Sailing a Try
Powerboating Handling
Sat 29 Jun 2024 08:30 — 16:30
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
Powerboat courses
Discover Sailing Experience - Saturday 29th June
Sat 29 Jun 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Give Sailing a Try
Discover Sailing Experience - Saturday 6th July
Sat 06 Jul 2024 09:00 — 12:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Give Sailing a Try
Start Crewing - midweek
Mon 15 Jul 2024 09:30 — Thu 18 Jul 2024 13:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Start Helming - midweek
Mon 15 Jul 2024 09:30 — Thu 18 Jul 2024 13:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail
Start Skippering - midweek
Mon 15 Jul 2024 09:30 — Thu 18 Jul 2024 13:00
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
NCYC - Adult Learn to Sail

We Support