Club History

Club History 

More to come. 

Check out the Gallery for more great historical content from the archives.

Life members 

  • G Hollingsworth 
  • Kevin Elvy
  • Garnet McCallum - Former Club Patron, Club Secretary and Secretary for Sydney Hockey and Hockey NSW
  • K Cambridge 
  • William Cook - Former Club Senior Vice President
  • John Malcom (Mal) Travis - Former Club President; Publicity Officer for Sydney Hockey, Hockey NSW; former State Player; played hockey for Canada in the Pacific Rim International Masters Hockey Championship. 
  • Ken McCallum
  • Jack Taylor
  • William Joey Dreyer 
  • Terry Strong 
  • Peter Smith
  • Alan Moss 
  • Keith Tonkin (elected life member in 2004) - Keith started in the juniors in 1960 and played senior's from 1965 to 1994 missing 3 years during the 1980s while at university.

    Keith was heavily involved with the juniors during the late 60s and 1970s. He was Junior Developement Officer in the  1970s. He represented the club on The Sydney Junior Hockey Association and the North Area Committee during this time. He managed the North Area Under 14 team and coached the Sydney Under 12 team, each for one year.

  • Colin Jones







  • Robin Gilmore
  • Cathy Barrett 
  • Kristen Hathaway
  • Jeremy Boyse (elected life member in 2022) - Jez played for the Club for 12 years. Jez was the Men's Club Vice President, following that he was the Club President for 10 years. Additionally he has coached the Men's teams (including assisting with coaching for the PL1 team) and was also involved in the Northern Sydney and Beaches Hockey Association as Facilities Coordinator.