

PERPETUAL TROPHY WINNERS

THE LANE FAMILY TROPHY – CLUB PERSON OF THE YEAR

- All club members, players, supporters and officials are eligible for this trophy
- Selected on club spirit, loyalty, commitment, enthusiasm and support
- Nominations can be submitted by and member, player, supporter or official
- Service to saints, dedication to softball
- Final decision of recipient is made by the President

Year	Recipient
2007/08	Tiarne Maxwell
2008/09	Jerrard Family
2009/10	S Dunn and R Wild
2010/11	Sands Family
2011/12	Michelle Waller
2012/13	Alison Gannon
2013/14	Danielle Gregory
2014/15	Kay Bryden
2015/16	Aiga Family
2016/17	de Looze Family
2017/18	Isabelle de Looze
2018/19	Finlay family
2019/20	Damien Gannon
2020/21	Kylie Mercer-Smith

JUNIOR PLAYER OF THE YEAR

- Must have played the game to the best of her ability
- Must display commitment to training
- Must constantly strive for improvement during the season
- Must consistently be a team player giving her all to the coach and team
- Must display good sportsmanship

Year	Recipient
2007/08	Alex Jerrard
2008/09	Kat Anderson
2009/10	Caitlin Jerrad
2010/11	Olivia Williamson
2011/12	Tash Whitty
2012/13	Breeana Nicholson
2013/14	Morgan Ihle
2014/15	Makaela Coster
2015/16	Bronita Dunn
2016/17	Sydney Waller
2017/18	Brylie Waller
2018/19	Emily de Looze
2019/20	Sophie Coster
2020/21	Emily Clarke / Rhiannon Smith

PLAYER OF THE FUTURE

- Eligible players must be from competitive grades 15B and above
- Must demonstrate outstanding potential in the grade played during the season and in games played filling up for other teams
- Achieved rep honours of Queensland or higher (if neither then association representative)
- Must demonstrate improvement in skill and commitment during the season
- To be nominated by coaches

Year	Recipient
2007/08	Stephanie Harm
2008/09	Olivia MacGinley
2009/10	Kelly Crowe
2010/11	Mikayla Gregory
2011/12	Sara Caterson
2012/13	Sarah Hoger/Alisha
	Prybyszczuk
2013/14	Brittany Finlayson
2014/15	Kayla Waller
2015/16	Tiahna Aiga
2016/17	Tayla Dunn
2017/18	Abbey Wilson
2018/19	Monique Smith
2019/20	Cadence Mallett
2020/21	Ella Covill-Marter

SENIOR PLAYER OF THE YEAR

- Must have played the game to the best of her ability
- Must display commitment to training
- Does not have to be the best player in the team but should be seen as a leader and to be able to hold their own within the team.
- Must constantly strive for improvement during the season
- Must consistently be a team player giving her all to the coach and team
- Must display good sportsmanship

Year	Recipient
2007/08	Tracey Mosley
2008/09	Alison Gannon
2009/10	Judy Young
2010/11	Leah Ebert
2011/12	Stephanie Harm/Michelle
	Waller
2012/13	Leah Ebert
2013/14	Amanda King
2014/15	Mikayla Gregory
2015/16	Kelly Crowe
2016/17	Erica Hunt / Erin Thras
2017/18	Sarah Tutchener
2018/19	Natsuki Ueda
2019/20	Olivia McGinley
2020/21	Jess Lew

KEITH WAKELING AWARD

- Can be any member of the Saints Softball Club
- Displays commitment and loyalty to Saints for the season
- Works hard for the club, often behind the scenes, without praise, acknowledgement and often without having to be asked
- Willing to help the club grow and fulfilling duties such as umpiring, coaching, scoring etc. in the blink of an eye without hesitation
- Usually a quiet achiever with a big green and gold heart

Year	Recipient
2013/14	Lauren Fowler
2014/15	Kylie Mercer-Smith
2015/16	Damien Lemalu
2016/17	Sharon Rowley / Cheryl Blakey
2017/18	Ashleigh Barrett
2018/19	Denise Covill
2019/20	Clark Family
2020/21	Sharyn Davis

JUANITA DUNN SPIRIT OF SAINTS AWARD

- This award is to be chosen with the assistance of the Dunn Family and Robyn Tallis is to be contacted to arrange the trophy for the recipient.
- Any member of the Saints Softball Club is eligible for this award
- The recipient is someone who bleeds green and gold. They need to be loyal to Saints.
- Must have worked hard for the club in any way that helps the growth and retention of players/coaches
- Understands the club and does not take it for granted.
- Has performed with the utmost respect for the sport and club both on and off the field at all times.

Year	Recipient
2013/14	Carolyn Sands
2014/15	Dave Waller
2015/16	Olivia MacGinley
2016/17	Alison Gannon
2017/18	Kay Bryden
2018/19	Kym Tollenaere
2019/20	Leah Ebert
2020/21	Christine Jacka