

NWHGHC AGM

Wednesday 1st December 2021. 6:30 pm THC Function Centre

MINUTES

PRESIDENT'S WELCOME & THANKS TO DEPARTING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

PRESENT: Bob Gregory, John O'Keeffe, Justine White, Sharon Lacey, Paul Ashby, Kirrily Moore, Nikki White, Josh Mardell, Ashleigh Arthur, Marcus Richardson, Justin Bessell, Shin O'Keeffe, Craig Butler, Stephen McMullen, Graham Canny, Christine Meikle, Mike Gregory

APOLOGIES: Greg Brown, Leah Cooper, Jon Cooper, James Bourke, Tegan Darke, Tim Stevens

RATIFY MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM: Held 1st December 2020:

Moved - Justin Bessell

Seconded – Paul Ashby

PRESIDENTS REPORT 2021:

The report was circulated to members with the 2021 Yearbook. There were no questions from the floor.

AUDITED FINANCIAL REPORTS 2021:

The report was circulated to members with the agenda. Bob Gregory (President) gave an explanation as to the loss for 2021. The loss was due to the late finish to 2020 season due to COVID and expenditure incurred in the 2021 year whilst revenue was received in 2020. There was also write offs due to loss of a sponsor and long-term outstanding debts. There were no questions from the floor.

2021 COACHING APPOINTMENTS:

- Josh Mardell Coach Premier League Women.
- Alistair White Coach Premier League Men
- Nikki White 1st Grade Women Coach and Assistant Coach Premier League Women
- Daniel Harper Coach 1st Grade Men.
- Alex Mainwaring Assistant Coach 1st Grade Women
- Tim Stevens and Marcus Richardson Assistant Coaches A Pool Men

The appointments were announced with no questions from the floor.

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR 2021:

President: Paul Ashby – Nominated, Alistair White. Seconded, John O'Keeffe (Bob Gregory then relinquished the chair for the new president)

Treasurer: Justine White – Nominated John O'Keeffe. Seconded, Jon Cooper.

Secretary:

Vice President Seniors: Kirrily Moore. Nominated Nikki White, Seconded Sharon Lacey

Vice President Juniors:

General committee members:

John O'Keeffe – Nominated Paul Ashby. Seconded Alistair White Jon Cooper - Nominated, Leah Cooper. Seconded, John O'Keeffe James Bourke – Nominated, Paul Ashby. Seconded, Alistair White. Greg Brown - Nominated John O'Keeffe. Seconded, Justine White. Tegan Darke - Nominated Paul Ashby. Seconded, Alistair White Christine Meikle - Nominated Paul Ashby. Seconded, John O'Keeffe Bridget Bugg - Nominated Paul Ashby. Seconded, John O'Keeffe

Michelle Carney – to stand again as Uniform Coordinator. Ex Officio.

ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Paul Ashby reiterated what outgoing President Bob Gregory said and would like to see the club move forward. There would be an emphasis on fundraising and gaining additional sponsorship.

Meeting closed 6.42pm

Supporting documents can be found here.

https://www.revolutionise.com.au/nwhghc/about/year-books-financial-reports/