Badminton Victoria runs six state performance squads, to select and develop talented Victorian players. Selection for teams for national events is made from our state performance squads.

The six squads are:








BV Performance Committee 

The BV State Squads are managed by the BV Performance Committee. The committee members are as follow:

Clint Proctor

CEO, Badminton Victoria & Committee Chair

Vountus Indra

Executive General Manager & Committee Chair

Ross Smith

Performance Coach and Selector. Leads the U17/U19 Junior State Squad

Vee Vian Chong

Performance Coach and Selector. Leads the Senior State and Para Badminton Development Squad program. Vee-Vian also assists in the U13/15 Junior Squad sessions

Gillian Patmore

Board member and Performance Committee Member. Former Junior Committee Member, Junior Selector and Acting State Director

Mei Wan

Committee Member. Former Junior Committee Member

Performance Program policy and code of conduct

Performance Program Selection Policy

Performance Program Code of Conduct

For more information about the state squad performance program, please refer to the website below

State Squad Performance Program


We Support